Raleigh to Charlotte to Home! {Asheville, NC Wedding and Boudoir Photographer}

I realized recently that some of you get WAY too much of me. If you follow me on instagram, twitter, personal Facebook, and business facebook then you may know more than you’d like to about my life. Then I realized that there are so many of you that aren’t following me on those things. That may have no idea where I live, what I do besides photography and more.

So, I thought it would be nice to take one day a week when I can to just write about what’s going on in my life. Nothing dramatic. Nothing too lengthy. Just a general life update.

I’m going to start with the basics.

-I live in Asheville, NC {and I love it!}
-I live with 3 wonderful boys. {Kyle my husband and our two roommates Tyler and Eric.}
-We write a blog together called The 20 Somethings {fashion, food, drink, home, and more!}
-Kyle and I have been married for about 3.5 years.
-I’m primarily a wedding and boudoir photographer.
-I’m a serious coffee drinker. {Like, I read blogs about it.}

Now that you are abreast on the big stuff. I’ll give you a little update on where I am now.

Today, I’m physically in Raleigh, NC. I came down to photograph a beautiful newborn baby and a boudoir session! I was also able to spend some nice quality time with two of my very best friends, see two of my favorite wedding couples, and visit with a family that I adore.

I’ll be heading up to Charlotte very soon to make a little visit to Ikea for some office furniture and other office-y decor type things. Currently, my office looks as if I am squatting in it. So,it’ll be great to get things in order so I can share more of it with you lovely blog readers.

One thing that I love about my job is how much I travel for what I do. I realize there are photographers out there that have been able to not travel as much. But, I do travel really frequently. Some days I’m tired. But, for the most part, I’m honestly really happy to take a little trip out of town to do what I love. It’s also a great excuse to try new coffee shops. Offices away from the office.

photo

 

with love and life,

Sarajane.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

