Ask Sarajane: My Basic Editing Process! {Asheville, NC Boudoir Photographer}

I’ve had several conversations recently about my editing process. I have a two step method when working with my boudoir images. I take them into lightroom where I cull and basic edit them. Then, I finish them off in photoshop where I can fine tune things a bit. I prefer using the two programs rather than doing everything in one for one big reason. I am fast in photoshop, but, I LOVE the culling process in lightroom. Simple as that.

This video will show you how I cut my culling time in half and what I use to skin soften and remove blemishes. I even go a bit into my standards as far as retouching is concerned!

Check it out and let me know what you think!

Note: in the video I keep saying “dodge” But, I actually mean “burn” sorry about that!

with love and editing,

Sarajane.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ask Sarajane, Lipstick and Lace

Leave a Reply

