Our Trip to Panama! {Asheville, NC Wedding and Boudoir Photographer}

I realize that a lot of you are friends with me on facebook and/or follow our other blog {the20somethings.com} and have heard your fair share about our trip to Panama. However, I didn’t want to neglect this blog in sake of the other. If you want to read more about our time in Panama or how to plan a trip like this for yourself you can see our blogs here and here.

What I haven’t spoken about yet is how this trip made me feel. I think in our lives there are defining moments. Times where things just click and you realize why everything is the way it is. It’s also a time that allows you to realize that everything is going to work out for the best. Panama was one of those moments for me.

I felt so free from responsibility, I felt adventurous, I felt relaxed, and I felt more like myself than I can describe. Kyle and I just seemed to flow. Every decision seemed easier than the last and we both just wanted to make the other happy. This trip taught me to take moments to appreciate being where I am. To stop and tell myself that THIS is my life and I’m so happy to be living it. It taught me to wait patiently and to take my time eating meals and just enjoy the conversation.

Most of all, it helped me to realize how incredibly happy I am, how full my life is, and how grateful I should be to possess so many great loves.

 

with love and Panama,

Sarajane.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

