Ice Cream Sandwich Replacement! Wellness Wednesday! {Asheville, NC Wedding and Boudoir Photographer}

I know that I go back and forth a lot between eating naturally and eating low-calorie. The truth is, I don’t know which is better for me at the moment. I think long term it’s def. better to eat only real foods. But, I struggle to keep calories in check while doing so. I say all of that to say… This isn’t all-natural. But, it IS low calorie. It’s something my mom used to make us all the time when I was younger.

Did you know the average ice cream sandwich contains over 400 calories?!?! Did you also  know that ice cream sandwiches are one of the top foods that people struggle with portion control. Going back and forth to the freezer for seconds and sometimes thirds?

Well,  they ARE delicious! That’s why I don’t keep them in the house.

But, you can easily make an ice cream sandwich replacement! All you  need are chocolate graham crackers and low fat cool whip!

 

Just put a tablespoon of cool whip on either half of the graham cracker and top with another graham cracker! Stick it in the freezer and let it freeze overnight! When I make these, I usually make 4-5 at a time and have them  available for the week!

The best part:

They’re only 150 calories! Also, if you want to do a half a sandwich at a time, you can cut your calories down to 75 a piece! Not too shabby!

 

with love and snacking,

Sarajane.

1 Comment

Filed under Wellness Wednesday

One response to “Ice Cream Sandwich Replacement! Wellness Wednesday! {Asheville, NC Wedding and Boudoir Photographer}

  1. Cool post, I really enjoyed reading it. I will check out your site for some more content on this subject….

Leave a Reply

