Katie and Tanner are Getting Married! {Asheville, NC Wedding Photographer}

I met with Katie and Tanner last year at one of my favorite Asheville coffee shops. Hearing them tell their story and talk about their plans for the future started my affection for them. Their love and consideration for one another is infectious. E-mailing Katie back and forth I couldn’t wait for their wedding day in June. But, photographing their engagement session last weekend just topped the cake. These two are so much fun! Not to mention they are totally and completely infatuated with one another and it’s incredibly beautiful.

I hope that you fall in love with these two through my images. Because they are lovely in so many ways!

We started the day off in Biltmore Village. I love the cobblestone sidewalks and the old english style buildings!

We moved downtown after a while of shooting. We started off in Pritchard Park. Love the light in the trees!

Gorgeous Katie!

Wall St. never lets me down!

This is so sweet.

Thank you Laughing Seed Cafe’ for the pop of teal.

ooh la la

We popped into World Coffee Cafe’ for a moment out of the cold.

Tanner pointed out how their coffee matches their personalities. Love it.

Her ring is GORGEOUS!

with love and snowflakes,

Sarajane.

4 Comments

Filed under Engagement

4 responses to “Katie and Tanner are Getting Married! {Asheville, NC Wedding Photographer}

  1. Megan L. Worrell-Lupton

    yay! the snowy pictures are magic! great chemistry and timing for sure 🙂

  2. Sarajane, as Katie’s roommate and one of her bridesmaids, I have heard so many great things about you! And BOY, did you live up to it with these pictures. They are absolutely amazing and I look forward to meeting you 🙂

  3. Ruth Huffstetler

    Love love love the unique shots. True artist in my opinion. I can see the love.

  4. I’m thinking it was really cold during this session – but I love that you kept moving to a bunch of different locations & that you stopped in a coffee shop for a warm-up. 🙂 They look so happy!

Leave a Reply

