Sedaris Fever! {Sarajane’s Book Club!}

Alright, I have a confession. After reading Holidays On Ice, I’ve been incapable of reading any book that’s not written by David Sedaris. I’m officially on my fourth book of his and I’ve already purchased the next in line. I don’t think I’ll be able to stop with his writings until I’ve read them all. Then, I may cry. For now, let’s talk about the last two that I finished!

Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim.

This was a nice overview of Sedaris’ life. With stories from growing up in Raleigh to his life in New York and France. He’s exceptionally hilarious in this one and I can’t believe some of the stories he told. Some of my favorites include: “Us and Them”, “Full House,” “The Change in Me”, “Possession”, and “Nuit of the Living Dead.” Well, I love them all. ha.

Me Talk Pretty One Day

This is my favorite of his so far!!! It’s all about his time in France. If you didn’t know, Paris was my favorite city we visited last fall and I have since been slightly obsessed with all things french. I just fell in love with the people, the food, and the cobblestone streets. Reading his take on his time there made me green with envy and flush with laughter. He did a great job discussing the difficulties of learning the language, fighting tourism, loud Americans, and lots more! Please, please, please, read this while drinking wine and think of me!

with love and sedaris fever,

Sarajane.

1 Comment

Filed under Sarajane's Book Club

One response to “Sedaris Fever! {Sarajane’s Book Club!}

  1. Really interesting blog, keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

