An extra tube of toothpaste!

He comes back into the room at 8:00 in the morning as I lay on the bed editing photos or reading a magazine, whichever of the two I happened to be doing at the time. He says simply, “I saw that your toothpaste was running low so I put a new tube beside your other one.” Something so small, but, an intentional reminder that he’s always thinking of me. I am so blessed to have a such an amazing man to share this trip and this life with. Thanks Kyle, for the toothpaste.

On another note, the drive from Santa Fe, NM to Colorado Springs, CO was absolutely breathtaking! I just had to share the photos that do God’s amazing work absolutely no justice.

This was around the time that we realized we were driving through the RIO GRANDE! Who does that by accident?

 

with love and toothpaste,

Sarajane.

5 Comments

Filed under Travel

5 responses to “An extra tube of toothpaste!

  1. Anna Warner

    Amazing photos. Collyn was sharing your blog with me. I am teaching a class right now and we are using WordPress.com blogs. The class started blogging Monday and if it is OK with you, I would like to share your blog with them.

    Wonderful photographs and a very impressive blog.

    Thanks! πŸ™‚

  2. Joanna

    These photos are amazing! A little unbelievable. πŸ™‚

  3. Allison

    You know, you will never forget these times…

  4. Kim Case

    So glad that you and Kyle are on this wonderful adventure. And, so proud of my son and the husband he is! Thanks for sharing and for appreciating him. He’s as blessed to have you as you are to have him.

Leave a Reply

